Tea Masterclass - 100 Years of Satemwa Bundle

This bundle includes everything you'll need to taste along with us (you can choose between tins or just pouches) and includes a FREE MASTERCLASS TICKET (worth £11.99).

Tea Masterclass - 100 Years of Satemwa Bundle

Regular price £28.99

This year the Satemwa Tea & Coffee Estate turns 100! To celebrate this huge milestone Henrietta and special guests from Satemwa will take you on an adventure through their tea, telling stories of the farm, its history and tasting some incredible teas as we go.

Located in the Shire Highlands of Malawi, Satemwa is one of the last independent farms in the region - family-run rather than a vast multinational corporation. As guardians of the land, the family has gone beyond organic with regenerative agriculture and forestry, putting an emphasis on skilled people rather than mechanisation. This provides more and better jobs as well as producing far better quality tea. The team at Satemwa have pioneered incredible innovation in hand-crafted leaf to shape some of the best teas in Africa, if not the world.

We’ll be tasting Lost Malawi, a rich, single estate English Breakfast tea; Malawi Green, a rare African green tea steamed in a Japanese style; Black Iced Tea, specifically designed for cold infusion, and lastly the wonderfully unique Malawi Leafy Pu'er, an extraordinary tea and a style rarely found outside of China.

Bundle contents - a free ticket to the Masterclass, 1 x 50g Single Estate Lost Malawi English Breakfast, 1 x 50g Black Iced Tea, 1 x 50g Malawi Leafy Pu'er and 1 x 50g Malawi Green. You can choose to have just pouches or storage tins which will keep your tea beautifully free from the damaging effects of air and moisture.

UK Shipping Rates
FREE UK Tracked when you spend £30 or more
FREE UK Express - Next Day* when you spend £60 or more
UK Tracked - Two Day Tracked £3.99
UK Express - Next Day* Tracked £5.49
UK Express - Next Day* Courier from £8.49
*Subject to next day cutoff and postcode location.
Europe Shipping Rates
FREE Europe Tracked when you spend £50 or more
Europe Tracked Delivery from £4.99
Europe Express Courier from £21.99

Worldwide Shipping Rates
FREE Worldwide Tracked when you spend £50 or more
Worldwide Tracked Delivery from £5.99
ROW Express Courier from £20.49

Availability of rates depends on location and order weight. For a complete overview of our shipping rates please see our delivery page.

What

A loose leaf tea Masterclass celebrating 100 years of Satemwa streamed online, hosted by Henrietta Lovell (the Tea Lady) and Maxwell from Rare Tea, with special guests from Satemwa.

When

Sunday 11th of June 5:30pm (BST) for 60 - 90 minutes (including questions and answers).

(CEST 6:30pm, EDT 12:30pm, CDT 11.30am, MDT 10.30am, PDT 9.30am.)

Where

We'll be privately streaming the event via Zoom, the link to access will be sent the same day of the event.

Don't worry if you don't have these teas - the Masterclass will be a wholly inclusive celebration of loose leaf tea across the board.

You may also be interested in the following: