Tea Masterclass - 20th Anniversary Tea Party

TICKET ONLY - this is a digital product and does not require shipping.

Tea Masterclass - 20th Anniversary Tea Party

Regular price £12.99

-1 in stock

Join us to celebrate 20 years of Rare Tea Company with our founder and chief tea lady, Henrietta, and some of her favourite teas.

For this masterclass, Henrietta will tell the story of Rare Tea; where we come from, what we have achieved and where we are going, while we sip some of the most delicious teas in the world.

We will delve into her adventures, from Malawi to the Himalayas visiting the farmers and communities she has had the honour to work with for two decades. We'll be sharing the stories of our collaborations across the world with people as diverse as WW2 Royal Air Force veterans, perfumers, tattoo artists and of course some of the world's best chefs.

This will be a joyous celebration!

Pick up a bundle with every tea featured in the tasting and get a ticket to this Masterclass absolutely free.

What

A 20th Anniversary Tea Party, streamed online, hosted by Henrietta (the Rare Tea Lady).

Where

We'll be privately streaming the event via Zoom, the link to access will be sent the same day of the event.

Audience participation is encouraged but not mandatory!

When

Sunday 9th of June 2024 17:00pm (BST) for 60 - 70 minutes (including questions and answers).

(18:00 CEST, 09:00 PDT, 12:00 EDT, 11:00 CDT - please check your local time zone against 17:00 BST)

A tasting of four incredible teas will accompany Henrietta's storytelling; a sweet and delicate Silver Tip White tea, traditional RAFA English Breakfast, tropical fruit-forward green Nepalese Himalayan Spring, and luxuriously chocolatey Rare Afternoon Tea.

(Note: if you'd like a tasty delight to enjoy alongside your Rare Afternoon Tea you can't go wrong with some buttery shortbread or a scone with clotted cream!)

You may also be interested in the following: